Make a stand

entry picture

 

Make a stand

 

You can make a stand against wrong-doing or stand for what is right,

You can make a stand as a pacifist as to stand is not to fight.

You can make a stand with a fist aloft or stand with a lowered gaze,

You can make a stand that’s popular or stand without seeking praise.

You can make a stand by marching or stand up by sitting down,

You can make a ...

Read and leave comments (15)

 

list poempensionspoliticsprotestStriketrade-unions

Filter Tag

trade-unions (Remove)

Archive

  • 2011 (1)

Recent Comments

Trevor Alexander on Football's problem - a tee-total football fan's message to UEFA (Thu, 16 Jun 2016 02:55 am)

Tommy Carroll on Football's problem - a tee-total football fan's message to UEFA (Wed, 15 Jun 2016 03:08 pm)

Lancashire County Palatine Tourist Bard on Poetic linings (Tue, 14 Jun 2016 10:24 am)

Mark Mr T Thompson on To Remain (Thu, 2 Jun 2016 10:36 pm)

M.C. Newberry on To Remain (Thu, 2 Jun 2016 05:45 pm)

Mark Mr T Thompson on Young and wrinkly (Mon, 18 Jan 2016 12:59 pm)

Yvonne Brunton on Young and wrinkly (Sun, 17 Jan 2016 04:27 pm)

Robert Mann on Young and wrinkly (Sun, 10 Jan 2016 11:23 am)

Lady Denyse on Young and wrinkly (Sun, 10 Jan 2016 10:36 am)

Mark Mr T Thompson on Your dawn chorus (Mon, 7 Oct 2013 06:07 am)

Ged Thompson on Your dawn chorus (Mon, 7 Oct 2013 02:19 am)

Mark Mr T Thompson on NPD (Wed, 2 Oct 2013 06:04 pm)

Laura Taylor on Equally bad (AKA Rantings of an antisexist man in a post-feminist world) (Fri, 13 Sep 2013 02:52 pm)

Mark Mr T Thompson on Equally bad (AKA Rantings of an antisexist man in a post-feminist world) (Fri, 13 Sep 2013 12:00 pm)

Laura Taylor on Equally bad (AKA Rantings of an antisexist man in a post-feminist world) (Fri, 13 Sep 2013 11:50 am)

Feeds

RSS feed icon

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Find out more Hide this message