Poetry Blog by Rob J Mann

Tags from last 12 months

Recent Comments

Robert Mann on Alone in Love (Fri, 1 Mar 2019 04:10 pm)

Wolfgar Miere on Alone in Love (Thu, 28 Feb 2019 12:33 pm)

raypool on Alone in Love (Tue, 26 Feb 2019 07:30 pm)

Robert Mann on Haiku: False Witness (Sun, 3 Feb 2019 12:46 pm)

Wolfgar Miere on Haiku: False Witness (Wed, 30 Jan 2019 12:20 pm)

Stu Buck on Haiku: False Witness (Tue, 29 Jan 2019 11:46 pm)

Robert Mann on Meeting Strangers (Wed, 2 Jan 2019 05:34 pm)

M.C. Newberry on Meeting Strangers (Tue, 1 Jan 2019 03:50 pm)

Martin Elder on Haiku: Pals (Mon, 12 Nov 2018 08:28 am)

Douglas MacGowan on Haiku: Pals (Sun, 11 Nov 2018 11:56 pm)

Alone in Love

Truth is love;

You lied to me.

Love is precious;

You stole from me.

Acceptance is love;

You want to change me.

Love is freedom;

Just let me be.

Read and leave comments (3)

Haiku: False Witness

Imposter writes wrongs

Praise of prose but cuckoo song

Sweet talk - empty nest

Read and leave comments (3)

Meeting Strangers

Life took me by the hand today.

Led me to meet his oldest associate,

But not before visiting Youth.

A boy, as unscented as withered blooms,

Untouched by colour, save for heavy greys.

Lacking light from his eyes.

Cold vision, registering nothing.

He had recently greeted Life’s comrade,

Clammy hugs smothering him.

We moved on to the farthest shadows,

Which my companion’...

Read and leave comments (2)

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Find out more Hide this message