The Stuff of Life

Loading the player…

My daughter revises chemistry,

with a little help from brother.

(our family expert on such things)

whilst I listen on,

baffled by the formulas and names

the purpose of it all,

like a freshwater fish

all at sea with the brine

I need to be heard,

to matter amongst the matter,

add weight to the atoms of this foreign world.

‘What is the stuff of life?’ I ...

Read and leave comments (15)

 

genesinheritancerelationships

Filter Tag

genes (Remove)

Archive

  • 2011 (1)

Recent Comments

Pauliegreg on Turning Over Stones (Fri, 13 Feb 2015 07:00 pm)

Ged Thompson on Wondering (Sun, 11 Jan 2015 11:45 pm)

Steve Smith on Turning Over Stones (Wed, 19 Nov 2014 03:10 pm)

Natalie Audoire on Turning Over Stones (Tue, 9 Sep 2014 10:11 pm)

Jon on Turning Over Stones (Tue, 9 Sep 2014 04:50 pm)

chris yates on Turning Over Stones (Sun, 24 Aug 2014 11:29 pm)

Laura Taylor on Turning Over Stones (Wed, 20 Aug 2014 02:07 pm)

Cynthia Buell Thomas on Turning Over Stones (Wed, 20 Aug 2014 01:32 pm)

John Coopey on Turning Over Stones (Mon, 11 Aug 2014 07:02 pm)

Isobel on Turning Over Stones (Sun, 10 Aug 2014 06:24 pm)

Anthony Emmerson on Turning Over Stones (Sun, 10 Aug 2014 03:00 pm)

Francine on Turning Over Stones (Sat, 9 Aug 2014 06:20 pm)

Harry O'Neill on Turning Over Stones (Thu, 7 Aug 2014 10:55 pm)

Graham Sherwood on Turning Over Stones (Tue, 5 Aug 2014 10:20 pm)

Graham Sherwood on Turning Over Stones (Tue, 5 Aug 2014 10:20 pm)

Feeds

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Find out more Hide this message