Donations are essential to keep Write Out Loud going    

Deadline nears for £5,000 Hippocrates prize

entry picture

The deadline is 31 January for entries for the £5,000 Hippocrates prize for poetry and medicine. The judging panel members are Jo Shapcott, winner of the 2011 Queen's gold medal for poetry, Theodore Dalrymple, doctor and writer, and Roger Highfield, science writer and a director of the Science Museums. Awards for an unpublished poem on a medical subject are in an open category, which anyone in the world may enter, and an NHS category, which is open to UK National Health Service employees, health students and those working in professional organisations involved in education and training of NHS students. More details 

◄ Poetry v rap: who comes out the winner in BBC contest?

Strictly for the birds: poetry and music in aid of RSPB in Aberdeen ►

Please consider supporting us

Donations from our supporters are essential to keep Write Out Loud going


No comments posted yet.

If you wish to post a comment you must login.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Find out more Hide this message