Donations are essential to keep Write Out Loud going    

TS Eliot prize contenders line up the night before award

entry picture

Ten leading poets who have been shortlisted for the TS Eliot Prize will be reading from their works on the night before the prize is awarded. The readings will take place on Sunday evening, 13 January at 7pm at London’s Southbank centre.  The 10 are:  Simon Armitage (The Death of King Arthur), Sean Borodale (Bee Journal), Gillian Clarke (Ice), Julia Copus (The World's Two Smallest Humans), Paul Farley (The Dark Film), Jorie Graham (Place), Kathleen Jamie (The Overhaul), Sharon Olds (Stag's Leap), Jacob Polley (The Havocs) and Deryn Rees-Jones (Burying the Wren). The winner of the prize, organised by the Poetry Book Society,  will be announced at an awards ceremony the following night. 

◄ Loose Muse: redressing the balance for women writers

Reprieve granted in cuts fight at Stockport art gallery ►

Please consider supporting us

Donations from our supporters are essential to keep Write Out Loud going


No comments posted yet.

If you wish to post a comment you must login.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Find out more Hide this message