Countdown for the 10 contenders for £25,000 TS Eliot Prize

entry picture

It’s the countdown to the TS Eliot Prize readings, which take place at the Royal Festival Hall at London’s Southbank Centre on Sunday 15 January, starting at 7pm. Tickets are still available, but if you can’t get there, you can alternatively watch it on livestream. After each of the 10 shortlisted poets, introduced by host Ian McMillan, has read on Sunday, the winner is announced the following evening. The 10 contenders will be competing for a prize of £20,000.

The 10 shortlisted poets are pictured top, left to right: Mark Pajak, Fiona Benson, Yomi Sode, James Conor Patterson, Victoria Adukwei Bulley. Bottom, left to right: Denise Saul, Philip Gross, Zaffar Kunial, Jemma Borg, Anthony Joseph.  You can find out more details about the poets and their collections here. This year’s judges were poet and member of the 2021 shortlist, Hannah Lowe; writer and performer, Roger Robinson; and chair of the panel, the poet and writer, Jean Sprackland.

◄ 'A poet who will not conform to expectations': Selima Hill wins King's Gold Medal for Poetry

Writer and poet Ronald Blythe dies aged 100 ►


No comments posted yet.

If you wish to post a comment you must login.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Find out more Hide this message