Publisher seeks poems for anthology about video games of the 80s and 90s

entry picture

Publisher Broken Sleep Books is looking for submissions for an anthology of poetry about video games of the 1980s and 90s. It will be edited by Aaron Kent and Matthew Haigh. Previously published poems that relate to the subject will be considered.

Broken Sleep Books won the Publisher category in the Michael Marks awards last year. It describes itself on its website as “a small, innovative press, who publish a range of pamphlets and collections, from a range of writers. We particularly wish to encourage more working-class writers, LGBTQ+, and BAME writers to submit. Politically we are left-leaning, and have no interest in misogynists, racist, sexists, the alt-right, or dickheads in general.”

The deadlines for submissions is 30 April. More details here  

◄ Poetry Book Fair, London, 2017

Callum James to judge D&W short collection and single poem competitions ►


No comments posted yet.

If you wish to post a comment you must login.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Find out more Hide this message