Hippocrates prize organisers launch Book of the Heart

entry picture

The Hippocrates prizes for poetry and medicine are among the most sought after international poetry awards – and this year the organisers have launched a new anthology to coincide with the competition.

The Hippocrates Book of the Heart includes contributions from leading poets, including Geraldine Clarkson, Penelope Shuttle, Sean O’Brien, Moniza Alvi, Gwyneth Lewis, Mimi Khalvati, Jane Draycott, Anne-Marie Fyfe, Maggie Sawkins, David Harsent, Norbert Hirschorn, Philip Gross, John Kinsella, John Greening, Owen Lewis, and many more. There are also articles about the heart from a number of health professionals in the anthology.  

The deadline for the main Hippocrates prizes is 14 February. More details



◄ Poets band together to support Wolverhampton grandmother threatened with deportation

Lydia Kennaway wins £1,000 Flambard poetry prize ►


No comments posted yet.

If you wish to post a comment you must login.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Find out more Hide this message