Kathleen Jamie wins Costa poetry prize

entry picture

Kathleen Jamie has won the Costa award for poetry for her collection The Overhaul, which has also been shortlisted for the TS Eliot prize. It is her first collection since she won the Forward prize in 2004 for The Tree House. Jamie was born in 1962 in the west of Scotland. Her eight collections of poetry also include The Queen of Sheba, Mr & Mrs Scotland are Dead, and Jizzen, and have garnered three TS Eliot award nominations, two Geoffrey Faber Memorial prizes, and two Forward poetry prizes. She currently holds the chair in creative writing at the University of Stirling. 

◄ Performers wanted for International Women's Day event

Tributes and a piper at Write Out Loud Wigan ►


No comments posted yet.

If you wish to post a comment you must login.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Find out more Hide this message