Deadline nears for £1,000 Crashaw first collection prize

entry picture

The 31 October deadline is fast approaching for entries for the £1,000 Crashaw prize, an international annual prize for a first collection of poetry. Entrants must not have had a volume of poetry published before, although individual poems from the manuscript may have been previously published in magazines, anthologies, or pamphlets of less than 20 pages. The entry fee is £20. The shortlist will be announced on 1 February 2013, the winner in April, with publication six months after that. The winner will receive £1,000 and a standard publishing contract from Salt. The collections of the Crashaw’s 2011 winners, Kaddy Benyon, pictured, and Luke Heeley, will be published by Salt next month. Full details 



◄ Rod Whitworth at Write Out Loud Middleton

Slouching towards Rotherham: Jackie Kay to read anti-racism poem at football match ►


No comments posted yet.

If you wish to post a comment you must login.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Find out more Hide this message