profile image

Jemima Jones

Updated: Fri, 2 Aug 2019 01:05 pm

Contact via WOL

Biography

Based in Accrington. Typical housewife,if there is such a person these days.Two children.Just dipping my delicate tootsie in the waters of poetry.Hopefully one day I shall be fully immersed.

Samples

will serve up my samples once I get under way.Thanks.

All poems are copyright of the originating author. Permission must be obtained before using or performing others' poems.

Do you want to be featured here? Submit your profile.

Comments

Wendy Higson

Fri 19th Jul 2019 16:57

Hi jemima hope you are well back writing again my legs are not good but my brain is still working for now thanks to you and Rose and all who wrote to me along the way . I have still lots to say and hope to keep going thank you for being my Friend lots of love Wendy xk

<Deleted User> (22158)

Mon 15th Jul 2019 14:42

Jemima, Thank you for your recent like on "Nature's Nurture". I appreciate it! Take care. ---Jason

Profile image

Devon Brock

Tue 9th Jul 2019 11:15

You're welcome, Jemima. I try to read everything that is posted on a daily basis. I always get excited to see your work.

D

Profile image

Tommy Carroll

Tue 19th Mar 2019 22:13

Jemima- I will have to disagree with you on one point, you are not an outsider. As someone once said " to fight injustice anywhere is to fight injustice everywhere :~)

Tommy

Profile image

Wendy

Sat 15th Dec 2018 09:09

Merry Christmas Jemima Thankyou for all you have done lots of love Wendy x

Profile image

Taylor Crowshaw

Sat 27th Oct 2018 17:36

From one mum to another..thank you for commenting on I Protest Jemima..💕

Profile image

Wendy

Sun 21st Oct 2018 06:08

Morning Jemima it’s lovely to hear your voice again if it wasn’t for you and Rose I don’t think I would have still been writing you have given me a chance to hair my views and talk Thankyou for taking time lots of love Wendy x

d.knape

Sun 14th Oct 2018 11:49

A fly
with personality
will end up dead
eventually.


😃

(love your name. perfect for Hollywood! a star is born!)

Big Sal

Sat 20th Jan 2018 21:59

Thank you for the feedback, hope your year is a good one!

Profile image

Patricia and Stefan Wilde

Sat 30th Dec 2017 23:30

hope 2018 is a good one for you and yours Jems.


P&S xx

Profile image

Cynthia Buell Thomas

Sun 10th Dec 2017 13:44

Rich? Jemima, don't make me laugh. If it sounds like someone else's work, it is pure coincidence. The thoughts themselves are free to all.

jennifer Malden

Fri 1st Dec 2017 10:04

Hi Jemima!

Glad you enjoyed Ridiculous Rhymes! Better than Prozac, and no side effects, (I hope)!

All the best, Jennifer Malden

jennifer Malden

Fri 1st Dec 2017 10:03

Profile image

Tommy Carroll

Sun 19th Nov 2017 19:33

Thank you Jemima. Food for thought (Elliot) indeed. Tommy ;- )

Profile image

Cynthia Buell Thomas

Fri 3rd Nov 2017 21:00

Hi, Jemima,

Do you feel that you are 'immersed' yet?

Profile image

Wendy

Thu 10th Aug 2017 13:36

Jemima what can I say if it wasn't for you . where would I be .lots of love Wendy

Profile image

Wendy

Mon 26th Jun 2017 12:58

Hi Jemima what a lovely poem from Rose i feel humbled that you all say such nice things to me lots of love Wendy x

Profile image

Wendy

Sun 25th Jun 2017 15:05

Hello Jemima Thankyou very much I don't think I would have carried on but for you their is lots more hiding watch this space love Wendy.

Profile image

Jemima Jones

Sun 25th Jun 2017 11:24

alls fine Rose.Speak soon.Thank you.Jemima.

Profile image

Rose Casserley

Sun 25th Jun 2017 11:22

mornin babe,hows trix?

Profile image

kJ Walker

Sun 18th Jun 2017 10:25

hi Jemima, thanks for commenting on The Foundling. Much appreciated. Cheers Kevin.

Profile image

Wendy

Sat 17th Jun 2017 18:47

Hi jemima Thankyou love Wendy x

Profile image

Jemima Jones

Fri 16th Jun 2017 13:52

fine thank you.

Profile image

Patricia and Stefan Wilde

Fri 16th Jun 2017 13:49

hows it going jems?

P&S xx

Profile image

Wendy

Thu 15th Jun 2017 17:19

Thankyou jemima for all your comments you keep me going lots of love Wendy x

Profile image

Wendy

Sun 4th Jun 2017 09:32

Good morning Jemima thanks to you still writing my thoughts down and also my experiences hope you are well and thankyou for your comments my kindest Regards Wendy x

Profile image

Patricia and Stefan Wilde

Fri 2nd Jun 2017 18:47

ta Jems for the welcome-when we go van-camping we leave the pc at home hence the lengthy absence.

P&S xx

Profile image

Ian Whiteley

Wed 17th May 2017 19:14

thanks for commenting on 'The Last Laugh' Jemima - yes I'm back - never really been away - just a little quiet for a while :-)

Profile image

keith jeffries

Fri 28th Apr 2017 11:30

Hello Jemima, Thank you for commenting on my poem Aladdins Cave. I have not been peering through your bedroom window but the room in question belongs to my partner. He is the most disorganised and chaotic person one could ever know. You would think a bomb had been thrown in there. Thanks again. Keith

Profile image

Tommy Carroll

Tue 7th Feb 2017 22:06

JJ you are not an outsider re Hillsborough 2 :- )

View all comments

If you wish to post a comment you must login.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Find out more Hide this message