Zoom -

Entry: Free

Contact: educationadmin@poetrysociety.org.uk

The Poetry Society (UK) and Urban Word NYC (USA) present FREEDOM ACROSS THE GLOBE – an exciting new programme bringing together young poets from around the world, transcending borders and showcasing young voices on a global stage.

This event will start at 9am PST / 12pm EST / 5pm BST / 9.30pm IST

On Saturday 22 May, ten young poets from around the world will speak about freedom in their country, and we’ll premiere our global group poems, created in workshops by young poets aged 14-25 from around the world.

Poets aged 14-25 are invited to submit a video of an original poem on freedom. From the submissions we receive, we’ll select 10 young writers from around the world to platform their perspectives on freedom.

Everyone is welcome to attend the showcase! Book a free ticket here: https://www.eventbrite.com/e/freedom-across-the-globe-poetry-showcase-tickets-148864322195

------

Poets aged 14-25 ONLY:

Submit to perform at the event here: https://forms.gle/tqNLRgegjoFLWaR6A

Join one of our pre-event FREE World Wide Workshops by clicking here: https://forms.gle/6opGERQtf5zi2L9h9

Time: 5:00pm

Zoom

Zoom

Single Event

Note: Write Out Loud does its best to ensure the accuracy of event listings but can accept no liability or responsibility if it's just plain wrong.

Calendar

Use calendar to view other instances of this event and find out when it is next on. Click on a time to view the event on that day and time.

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
Wk 17
25
26
27
28
29
30
1
Wk 18
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
Wk 19
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
Wk 20
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
Wk 21
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
Wk 22
30
31
1
2
3
4
5

Reviews for Freedom Across the Globe Showcase

No comments posted yet.

If you wish to post a comment you must login.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Find out more Hide this message