Poetry Blog by Steve

It's Dark Now

It’s dark now

In a morning

And I really don’t like the cold

 

Rising early

In the dead dark world

I’m feeling suddenly old

 

My bones creak

And my back is aching

I’d like to be back in my bed

Dreaming.

 

Still, there are bills to pay

And work to be done

So I’d better make a move

 

It’s cold now

In a morning

And I want to be home before its d...

Read and leave comments (2)

🌷 (1)

 

work

Archive

  • 2018 (1)

Tags From Last Year

work (1)

Recent Comments

abdillah seif on Some Love (Mon, 21 May 2018 02:49 pm)

Steve Higgins on It's Dark Now (Sun, 7 Jan 2018 01:02 am)

Patricio LG on It's Dark Now (Wed, 3 Jan 2018 07:16 pm)

Patricia and Stefan Wilde on That's Enough (Fri, 28 Oct 2016 03:20 pm)

Jemima Jones on That's Enough (Thu, 27 Oct 2016 08:05 pm)

Steve Higgins on The One Who Loves You (Sun, 7 Aug 2016 11:53 pm)

詩人 on The One Who Loves You (Wed, 3 Aug 2016 12:44 pm)

Steve Higgins on Words instead of Bombs (Wed, 23 Mar 2016 11:41 am)

Patricia and Stefan Wilde on Words instead of Bombs (Tue, 22 Mar 2016 09:42 pm)

Steve Higgins on The Background Guy (Tue, 15 Mar 2016 10:25 am)

Patricia and Stefan Wilde on The Background Guy (Sun, 13 Mar 2016 10:01 pm)

Patricia and Stefan Wilde on The Rain (Sat, 27 Feb 2016 10:46 am)

Steve Higgins on The Rain (Sat, 27 Feb 2016 12:28 am)

Patricia and Stefan Wilde on The Rain (Sat, 20 Feb 2016 08:29 pm)

Steve Higgins on Warrior of Words (Sun, 18 Oct 2015 11:55 am)

Feeds

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Find out more Hide this message