Poetry Blog by Rich (break free)

Titan

I sit in a Titan's clasp.

Gripped.

Locked tight.

Breaking out my only wish.

Looking through fingers.

Hesitant.  Testing.

Scared to touch.

Lest I am detected.

Crushed.

Juiced.

By titan machinations.

Timid.

I sit.

'til forgot.

And run like magic,

At freedom's opportunity.

Read and leave comments (0)

🌷 (1)

 

break freecaptivity

Filter Tag

break free (Remove)

Archive

  • 2017 (1)

Recent Comments

220August on Yes or No (Fri, 26 Jan 2018 08:40 pm)

keith jeffries on Yes or No (Fri, 26 Jan 2018 08:24 pm)

Rich on Someone (Sun, 21 Jan 2018 05:06 pm)

Rose Casserley on Someone (Sun, 21 Jan 2018 10:57 am)

Rich on Common Ground (Sun, 7 Jan 2018 09:45 am)

Rich on Festival Fun (Sun, 7 Jan 2018 09:44 am)

Douglas MacGowan on Festival Fun (Sat, 6 Jan 2018 11:31 pm)

keith jeffries on Common Ground (Mon, 1 Jan 2018 11:40 am)

Rich on Earth's sword (Mon, 1 Jan 2018 11:39 am)

M.C. Newberry on Earth's sword (Sun, 31 Dec 2017 05:14 pm)

Cynthia Buell Thomas on Earth's sword (Sat, 30 Dec 2017 12:05 pm)

Rich on Afterwards (Sun, 17 Dec 2017 09:06 am)

Colin Hill on Afterwards (Thu, 14 Dec 2017 08:44 am)

Rich on Self Certainty (Mon, 4 Dec 2017 12:36 pm)

Colin Hill on Self Certainty (Sun, 3 Dec 2017 07:34 pm)

Feeds

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Find out more Hide this message