Poetry Blog by Joy Claypool (loss death friend becoming like you)

A Letter To You Whom I Lost

I smell the death on you like a faded winter,

Trying to smile when misery is screaming at you,

Shrouding yourself in falsities to strangle and suffocate the truth,

But I can smell your attempts and feel how it became uncouth,

I understand your tears and why you used what you used,

Locked yourself in your old room,

Bound for a megre, flowerless tomb,

The doctors can o...

Read and leave comments (7)

 

loss death friend becoming like you

Filter Tag

loss death friend becoming like you (Remove)

Archive

  • 2012 (1)

Recent Comments

Richard on MEET THE PIG (Wed, 26 Jun 2013 06:49 pm)

Scribble on I've never written a love poem before. (Thu, 16 May 2013 07:02 pm)

Alison Smiles on Inbox (1) (Fri, 12 Apr 2013 01:52 pm)

Wez Jefferies on I've never written a love poem before. (Mon, 8 Apr 2013 08:08 am)

Patricia and Stefan Wilde on I've never written a love poem before. (Sun, 7 Apr 2013 10:51 pm)

Wez Jefferies on Don't Get So Upset (Thu, 4 Apr 2013 01:21 pm)

Harry O'Neill on Is that you? (Wed, 27 Mar 2013 04:13 pm)

Tommy Carroll on AND FEAR IS NOT YOUR FRIEND (Sat, 23 Mar 2013 03:57 pm)

Adam Warwicker on "HERE" slam poetry. (Sun, 17 Mar 2013 06:42 pm)

Noetic-fret! on "HERE" slam poetry. (Sat, 19 Jan 2013 10:12 pm)

Adam Warwicker on Consequences of your actions, kid. (Wed, 16 Jan 2013 07:25 pm)

Patricia and Stefan Wilde on I worry. (Tue, 11 Dec 2012 05:11 pm)

Larisa Rzhepishevska on I worry. (Wed, 5 Dec 2012 09:57 pm)

tony sheridan on I worry. (Wed, 5 Dec 2012 08:19 pm)

tony sheridan on It's just a light. (Tue, 27 Nov 2012 12:20 am)

Feeds

RSS feed icon

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Find out more Hide this message