Poetry Blog by david patrick simon (Jan 2017)

untied shoes / the nowhere poems

 

still feel

your gypsy

nails

buried in

hopelessness

in my back.

 

they are

just hole

in the wall

reminders

that I will 

never be

invincible

 

to broken

down love

love affairs.

 

or ever go

riding off into

the sunset

on the painted

ponies of

your dreams.

 

or what do

the poets call it

when only 

one of you

...

Read and leave comments (2)

🌷 (1)

you know her well / the nowhere poems

 

hollow is her

crooked smile 

born from

a child of

broken tears,

 

nothing was ever

going to

be right or

wrong in her

Deja Vue

point of view. 

suffering through 

the same 

delusions that

black is white

white is black.

 

 

she is  just

a raggedy ann doll 

thrown away

over and over again.

 

by lovers

and bruisers

and p...

Read and leave comments (2)

🌷 (2)


Recent Comments

Hazel ettridge on The childrens poems 16 Madison (Sun, 22 Jul 2018 11:05 pm)

Nicola Beckett on The childrens poems 16 Madison (Fri, 20 Jul 2018 02:31 am)

Jon Stainsby on The childrens poems 16 Madison (Thu, 12 Jul 2018 05:15 pm)

Hazel ettridge on The childrens poems 15 Graham (Tue, 10 Jul 2018 09:19 pm)

Nicola Beckett on The childrens poems 15 Graham (Mon, 9 Jul 2018 10:23 pm)

keith jeffries on The children poems 14 (Kasey) (Mon, 9 Jul 2018 09:02 am)

Cynthia Buell Thomas on The children poems 14 (Kasey) (Sun, 8 Jul 2018 07:31 pm)

Tina Glover on The children poems 13 (Joseph) (Tue, 3 Jul 2018 07:06 pm)

Hazel ettridge on The children poems 13 (Joseph) (Sun, 1 Jul 2018 06:17 pm)

patrick D Ortiz on The children poems 8 (Nicole) (Wed, 27 Jun 2018 04:18 pm)

Nicola Beckett on The children poems 12 (Madison) (Mon, 25 Jun 2018 08:39 pm)

Hazel ettridge on The children poems 11 (Rhianna) (Wed, 20 Jun 2018 07:29 am)

patrick D Ortiz on The children poems 11 (Rhianna) (Tue, 19 Jun 2018 03:46 pm)

Hazel ettridge on The children poems 11 (Rhianna) (Tue, 19 Jun 2018 03:29 pm)

Anya on The children poems 10 (Graham) (Mon, 18 Jun 2018 09:00 pm)

Feeds

RSS feed icon

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Find out more Hide this message