profile image

A Small Bud

entry picture

A small bud, withered

But just a few drops of rain

Beautiful flower.

 

 

I was inspired to write

this haiku after reading

Nigel Astell's poem/comment

on my poem "Despair".

Read and leave comments (3)

Tags: flower,Haiku,rain

Haiku about a Stolen Poem

entry picture

A stolen poem

Took credit for my effort

Poem was removed

Read and leave comments (2)

Tags: haiku,poem,stolen

Filter Tag

haiku (Remove)

Previous Entries


Recent Comments

John Coopey on I Am not a Great Writer (14 days ago)

Cynthia Buell Thomas on The Light of Faith (Tue, 27 Jan 2015 11:17:06 am)

Jacqueline Phillips on The Light of Faith (Sat, 24 Jan 2015 03:30:56 am)

Cynthia Buell Thomas on Darkness and Light (Mon, 15 Dec 2014 08:47:42 pm)

Tommy Carroll on The Dream (Sun, 30 Nov 2014 06:22:30 am)

Graham Sherwood on The Dream (Fri, 21 Nov 2014 11:41:38 am)

John Coopey on I Think About You (Fri, 19 Sep 2014 11:33:30 pm)

Natalie Audoire on My Dad (Thu, 18 Sep 2014 06:24:41 pm)

Natalie Audoire on I Think About You (Thu, 18 Sep 2014 06:23:49 pm)

charliebrogan on Do All Dogs go to Heaven? (Mon, 18 Aug 2014 09:30:23 pm)

charliebrogan on Haiku About Poetry (Mon, 11 Aug 2014 10:45:57 pm)

Daniel Dwyran on Good Bye My Old Friend (Sun, 20 Jul 2014 07:51:43 pm)

Dominic James on Brevette Poems (Second Edition) (Sat, 3 May 2014 03:46:29 pm)

John Coopey on Brevette Poems (Second Edition) (Sun, 20 Apr 2014 01:48:17 pm)

M.C. Newberry on The Tall Green Grass (Fri, 18 Apr 2014 04:33:38 pm)

Feeds

RSS feed icon Podcast podcast icon