profile image

Wild Wolf-(2)

entry picture

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Wild wolf

I heard you howl

at the moon.

I believe it was

sometime in June.

 

Wild wolf

you sounded lonely

you sounded sad.

Was I scared?

No I was mad!

 

Why?

 

Wild wolf

in myth you

are evil.

This fear from

the time primeval.

...

Read and leave comments (1)

Tags: human nature,wildlife

Wild Wolf

Loading the player…

entry picture

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I heard a wolf

howl at the moon,

I believe it was

sometime in June.

 

It sounded lonely

it soudnded sad

was I scared?

No I was mad!

Why?

 

The wolf is being

hunted, exterminated.

Why is the wolf

so very hated?

Read and leave comments (2)

Tags: human nature,wildlife,wolf

The Tall Green Grass

Loading the player…

entry picture

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The wild colt enjoyed

galloping through

the tall green grass.

 

One day he was captured

and made a beast of

burden. He worked in the

field and pulled the wagon,

but he longed for

the tall green grass.

 

He grew old and weak,

one day he lay down

and closed his eyes.

When he opened...

Read and leave comments (5)

Tags: freedom,nature,wildlife

Filter Tag

wildlife (Remove)

Previous Entries

  • 2011 (3)

Recent Comments

Cynthia Buell Thomas on Darkness and Light (3 days ago)

Tommy Carroll on The Dream (Sun, 30 Nov 2014 06:22:30 am)

Graham Sherwood on The Dream (Fri, 21 Nov 2014 11:41:38 am)

John Coopey on I Think About You (Fri, 19 Sep 2014 11:33:30 pm)

Natalie Audoire on My Dad (Thu, 18 Sep 2014 06:24:41 pm)

Natalie Audoire on I Think About You (Thu, 18 Sep 2014 06:23:49 pm)

charliebrogan on Do All Dogs go to Heaven? (Mon, 18 Aug 2014 09:30:23 pm)

charliebrogan on Haiku About Poetry (Mon, 11 Aug 2014 10:45:57 pm)

Daniel Dwyran on Good Bye My Old Friend (Sun, 20 Jul 2014 07:51:43 pm)

Dominic James on Brevette Poems (Second Edition) (Sat, 3 May 2014 03:46:29 pm)

John Coopey on Brevette Poems (Second Edition) (Sun, 20 Apr 2014 01:48:17 pm)

M.C. Newberry on The Tall Green Grass (Fri, 18 Apr 2014 04:33:38 pm)

Isobel on Brevette Poems (Second Edition) (Thu, 17 Apr 2014 09:21:53 am)

M.C. Newberry on Brevette Poems (Fri, 21 Mar 2014 02:02:32 am)

Neil West on Two Line Horror(ible) Story (Wed, 19 Mar 2014 09:58:24 pm)