Memorial Day

entry picture








The following was written by
my niece Cynthia Smothers Carter
and is used with her permission.

But I have come to the conclusion that
it has always rained on Memorial day
and I have figured out why.

The rain is the tears of all our fallen
Soldiers past, present and future. 
Thank You for Your service and the
ultimate sacrifice You have m...

Read and leave comments (1)

Tags: Day,Memorial,Poem

Hidden Acrostic Poem

entry picture














Read and leave comments (0)

Tags: Acrostic,Hidden,Poem

Filter Tag

poem (Remove)

Previous Entries

Recent Comments

John Coopey on Memorial Day (Wed, 27 May 2015 11:32:49 pm)

John Coopey on I Am not a Great Writer (Sat, 4 Apr 2015 09:32:07 pm)

Cynthia Buell Thomas on The Light of Faith (Tue, 27 Jan 2015 11:17:06 am)

Jacqueline Phillips on The Light of Faith (Sat, 24 Jan 2015 03:30:56 am)

Cynthia Buell Thomas on Darkness and Light (Mon, 15 Dec 2014 08:47:42 pm)

Tommy Carroll on The Dream (Sun, 30 Nov 2014 06:22:30 am)

Graham Sherwood on The Dream (Fri, 21 Nov 2014 11:41:38 am)

John Coopey on I Think About You (Fri, 19 Sep 2014 11:33:30 pm)

Natalie Audoire on My Dad (Thu, 18 Sep 2014 06:24:41 pm)

Natalie Audoire on I Think About You (Thu, 18 Sep 2014 06:23:49 pm)

charliebrogan on Do All Dogs go to Heaven? (Mon, 18 Aug 2014 09:30:23 pm)

charliebrogan on Haiku About Poetry (Mon, 11 Aug 2014 10:45:57 pm)

Daniel Dwyran on Good Bye My Old Friend (Sun, 20 Jul 2014 07:51:43 pm)

Dominic James on Brevette Poems (Second Edition) (Sat, 3 May 2014 03:46:29 pm)

John Coopey on Brevette Poems (Second Edition) (Sun, 20 Apr 2014 01:48:17 pm)


RSS feed icon Podcast podcast icon