profile image

The Darkness

entry picture

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The darkness is

creeping upon us,

eating away our souls.

 

It brings about

racism, hatred, murder.

It blinds us to what

we are becoming.

 

In the far

distance there

is a light,

a glimmer of hope.

 

Is it

too far away?

Is it

too late?

Read and leave comments (1)

Tags: Darkness,hatred,murder

Filter Tag

murder (Remove)

Previous Entries

  • 2012 (1)

Recent Comments

charliebrogan on Do All Dogs go to Heaven? (4 days ago)

charliebrogan on Haiku About Poetry (11 days ago)

Daniel Dwyran on Good Bye My Old Friend (Sun, 20 Jul 2014 07:51:43 pm)

Dominic James on Brevette Poems (Second Edition) (Sat, 3 May 2014 03:46:29 pm)

John Coopey on Brevette Poems (Second Edition) (Sun, 20 Apr 2014 01:48:17 pm)

M.C. Newberry on The Tall Green Grass (Fri, 18 Apr 2014 04:33:38 pm)

Isobel on Brevette Poems (Second Edition) (Thu, 17 Apr 2014 09:21:53 am)

M.C. Newberry on Brevette Poems (Fri, 21 Mar 2014 02:02:32 am)

Neil West on Two Line Horror(ible) Story (Wed, 19 Mar 2014 09:58:24 pm)

John Coopey on My Imagination? 99 word horror story (Wed, 5 Mar 2014 08:07:56 pm)

Solar Winds on The Mirror (Sat, 25 Jan 2014 05:16:05 pm)

Solar Winds on The Mirror (Sat, 25 Jan 2014 05:16:04 pm)

Nigel Astell on The Mirror (Wed, 22 Jan 2014 01:58:23 pm)

Lady Ha Ha on The Sea Haiku (Tue, 14 Jan 2014 08:49:43 pm)

Dave Bradley on The Sea Haiku (Tue, 14 Jan 2014 07:36:57 pm)