Wake up Midas

entry picture
















Wake up Midas

it isn't your time.

Those dogs had

no right to take

you from me.

"Wake up baby!"
I'm crying,

"Wake up!"


Please don't leave

so soon.

I'm the one

that let you outside.


Wake up,

oh please wake up.

Read and leave comments (1)

Tags: Cat, death, loss

Filter Tag

loss (Remove)

Previous Entries

  • 2015 (1)

Recent Comments

M.C. Newberry on A Mime Rhyme (Mon, 2 Nov 2015 05:25:36 pm)

Shirley Smothers on Jimmy Rockford (Mon, 2 Nov 2015 12:42:37 am)

M.C. Newberry on Wake up Midas (Thu, 15 Oct 2015 03:16:59 pm)

John Coopey on Memorial Day (Wed, 27 May 2015 11:32:49 pm)

John Coopey on I Am not a Great Writer (Sat, 4 Apr 2015 09:32:07 pm)

Cynthia Buell Thomas on The Light of Faith (Tue, 27 Jan 2015 11:17:06 am)

Jacqueline Phillips on The Light of Faith (Sat, 24 Jan 2015 03:30:56 am)

Cynthia Buell Thomas on Darkness and Light (Mon, 15 Dec 2014 08:47:42 pm)

Tommy Carroll on The Dream (Sun, 30 Nov 2014 06:22:30 am)

Graham Sherwood on The Dream (Fri, 21 Nov 2014 11:41:38 am)

John Coopey on I Think About You (Fri, 19 Sep 2014 11:33:30 pm)

Natalie Audoire on My Dad (Thu, 18 Sep 2014 06:24:41 pm)

Natalie Audoire on I Think About You (Thu, 18 Sep 2014 06:23:49 pm)

charliebrogan on Do All Dogs go to Heaven? (Mon, 18 Aug 2014 09:30:23 pm)

charliebrogan on Haiku About Poetry (Mon, 11 Aug 2014 10:45:57 pm)


RSS feed icon Podcast podcast icon