profile image

My Lifeboat

entry picture

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The whirlpools of loneliness

were pulling me down,

you were my lifeboat.

 

With all my effort,

I forced myself

to push towards you.

 

Your kisses, your smiles

your touch saved me

from my lonely life.

Read and leave comments (3)

Tags: loneliness,love,saved,Whirlpools

Filter Tag

loneliness (Remove)

Previous Entries

  • 2011 (1)

Recent Comments

Daniel Dwyran on Good Bye My Old Friend (3 days ago)

Dominic James on Brevette Poems (Second Edition) (Sat, 3 May 2014 03:46:29 pm)

John Coopey on Brevette Poems (Second Edition) (Sun, 20 Apr 2014 01:48:17 pm)

M.C. Newberry on The Tall Green Grass (Fri, 18 Apr 2014 04:33:38 pm)

Isobel on Brevette Poems (Second Edition) (Thu, 17 Apr 2014 09:21:53 am)

M.C. Newberry on Brevette Poems (Fri, 21 Mar 2014 02:02:32 am)

Neil West on Two Line Horror(ible) Story (Wed, 19 Mar 2014 09:58:24 pm)

John Coopey on My Imagination? 99 word horror story (Wed, 5 Mar 2014 08:07:56 pm)

Solar Winds on The Mirror (Sat, 25 Jan 2014 05:16:05 pm)

Solar Winds on The Mirror (Sat, 25 Jan 2014 05:16:04 pm)

Nigel Astell on The Mirror (Wed, 22 Jan 2014 01:58:23 pm)

Lady Ha Ha on The Sea Haiku (Tue, 14 Jan 2014 08:49:43 pm)

Dave Bradley on The Sea Haiku (Tue, 14 Jan 2014 07:36:57 pm)

John Coopey on Ninety one Word Story of My Life (Fri, 29 Nov 2013 09:58:30 pm)

Ged Thompson on Ninety one Word Story of My Life (Wed, 27 Nov 2013 02:24:28 am)