The Price

entry picture













The price of freedom

is it to much to pay.

To allow someone to come ashore

to live another day.


Allow these people to some dignity

and have a chance at a decent life.

They've suffered enough

they've had enough strife.


Dedicated to the

Syrian refugees



Read and leave comments (0)

Tags: freedom, refugees, Syrian

Filter Tag

freedom (Remove)

Previous Entries

  • 2015 (1)

Recent Comments

M.C. Newberry on A Mime Rhyme (Mon, 2 Nov 2015 05:25:36 pm)

Shirley Smothers on Jimmy Rockford (Mon, 2 Nov 2015 12:42:37 am)

M.C. Newberry on Wake up Midas (Thu, 15 Oct 2015 03:16:59 pm)

John Coopey on Memorial Day (Wed, 27 May 2015 11:32:49 pm)

John Coopey on I Am not a Great Writer (Sat, 4 Apr 2015 09:32:07 pm)

Cynthia Buell Thomas on The Light of Faith (Tue, 27 Jan 2015 11:17:06 am)

Jacqueline Phillips on The Light of Faith (Sat, 24 Jan 2015 03:30:56 am)

Cynthia Buell Thomas on Darkness and Light (Mon, 15 Dec 2014 08:47:42 pm)

Tommy Carroll on The Dream (Sun, 30 Nov 2014 06:22:30 am)

Graham Sherwood on The Dream (Fri, 21 Nov 2014 11:41:38 am)

John Coopey on I Think About You (Fri, 19 Sep 2014 11:33:30 pm)

Natalie Audoire on My Dad (Thu, 18 Sep 2014 06:24:41 pm)

Natalie Audoire on I Think About You (Thu, 18 Sep 2014 06:23:49 pm)

charliebrogan on Do All Dogs go to Heaven? (Mon, 18 Aug 2014 09:30:23 pm)

charliebrogan on Haiku About Poetry (Mon, 11 Aug 2014 10:45:57 pm)


RSS feed icon Podcast podcast icon