profile image

The City

entry picture

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I am on a crowded

city sidewalk,

the crowd sgueezes,

shoves and pushes.

Like blood through

a too small artery.

 

Claustrophobia threatens

to swallow me.

A small opening appears,

I rush to it. But it quickly

fills in and once again,

the crowd squeezes, shoves

and pushes.

 

I reac...

Read and leave comments (3)

Tags: claustrophobia,crowds,the city

Filter Tag

claustrophobia (Remove)

Previous Entries

  • 2012 (1)

Recent Comments

M.C. Newberry on The Tall Green Grass (1 day ago)

Isobel on Brevette Poems (Second Edition) (2 days ago)

M.C. Newberry on Brevette Poems (Fri, 21 Mar 2014 02:02:32 am)

Neil West on Two Line Horror(ible) Story (Wed, 19 Mar 2014 09:58:24 pm)

John Coopey on My Imagination? 99 word horror story (Wed, 5 Mar 2014 08:07:56 pm)

Solar Winds on The Mirror (Sat, 25 Jan 2014 05:16:05 pm)

Solar Winds on The Mirror (Sat, 25 Jan 2014 05:16:04 pm)

Nigel Astell on The Mirror (Wed, 22 Jan 2014 01:58:23 pm)

Lady Ha Ha on The Sea Haiku (Tue, 14 Jan 2014 08:49:43 pm)

Dave Bradley on The Sea Haiku (Tue, 14 Jan 2014 07:36:57 pm)

John Coopey on Ninety one Word Story of My Life (Fri, 29 Nov 2013 09:58:30 pm)

Ged Thompson on Ninety one Word Story of My Life (Wed, 27 Nov 2013 02:24:28 am)

M.C. Newberry on Difficult Haiku (Tue, 26 Nov 2013 02:27:54 pm)

Dave Bradley on Difficult Haiku (Tue, 26 Nov 2013 08:40:24 am)

Nigel Astell on Happiness? (Mon, 18 Nov 2013 04:04:48 pm)