profile image

Despair

Loading the player…

entry picture

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

In her despair

she cowers and

covers her face.

No longer can she

battle the demons

that invade her

mind and space.

 

The drugs she takes

to self medicate.

The many men she

sleeps with, the

loathing and self hate.

 

Will she take her

life by her own

hand? Or will she

...

Read and leave comments (2)

Tags: addiction,drugs,suicide

Kids With Drugs-2

entry picture

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Kids with drugs,

it's like their

being ripped apart

by blades of a knife.

 

They slowly die

from their wounds.

Their souls drain

like blood from

torn vessels.

 

Their lives end.

Maybe not today

maybe not tomorrow,

but they eventually do.

Do we even try

to make it stop?

 

Just ...

Read and leave comments (2)

Tags: drugs,kids,knives

Kids With Drugs

Loading the player…

entry picture

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Kids with drugs

being ripped apart

by blades of a knife.

 

Their lives end.

Do we even try

to make it stop?

 

Just getting by

each day,

have we lost sight?

Read and leave comments (1)

Tags: Drugs,kids,life

Filter Tag

Drugs (Remove)

Previous Entries

  • 2012 (3)

Recent Comments

Cynthia Buell Thomas on Darkness and Light (4 days ago)

Tommy Carroll on The Dream (Sun, 30 Nov 2014 06:22:30 am)

Graham Sherwood on The Dream (Fri, 21 Nov 2014 11:41:38 am)

John Coopey on I Think About You (Fri, 19 Sep 2014 11:33:30 pm)

Natalie Audoire on My Dad (Thu, 18 Sep 2014 06:24:41 pm)

Natalie Audoire on I Think About You (Thu, 18 Sep 2014 06:23:49 pm)

charliebrogan on Do All Dogs go to Heaven? (Mon, 18 Aug 2014 09:30:23 pm)

charliebrogan on Haiku About Poetry (Mon, 11 Aug 2014 10:45:57 pm)

Daniel Dwyran on Good Bye My Old Friend (Sun, 20 Jul 2014 07:51:43 pm)

Dominic James on Brevette Poems (Second Edition) (Sat, 3 May 2014 03:46:29 pm)

John Coopey on Brevette Poems (Second Edition) (Sun, 20 Apr 2014 01:48:17 pm)

M.C. Newberry on The Tall Green Grass (Fri, 18 Apr 2014 04:33:38 pm)

Isobel on Brevette Poems (Second Edition) (Thu, 17 Apr 2014 09:21:53 am)

M.C. Newberry on Brevette Poems (Fri, 21 Mar 2014 02:02:32 am)

Neil West on Two Line Horror(ible) Story (Wed, 19 Mar 2014 09:58:24 pm)