profile image

What's so great about Ted Hughes?

He was hardly Pam ayres, John Hegley, or even me. (Knockers prepare to have a field day.)

Without Sylvia Plath pushing him early on in his illustrious career, he might have lived and died in relative obscurity. He was too intellectually obscure for me; I read 'Birthday Letters', or tried to. I'd have been happier learning to recite 'Dangerous Dan Magroo' in a Tommy Cooper voice, who I've be...

Read and leave comments (5)

Tags: jim morrison,rooves..,sylvia plath,tommy cooper

Filter Tag

jim morrison (Remove)

Previous Entries

  • 2011 (1)

Recent Comments

M.C. Newberry on The need to feel that I'm doing something to justify my existence, constantly. (Sun, 23 Feb 2014 03:13:28 pm)

Laura Taylor on A dystopian 'Utopia.' (Tue, 18 Feb 2014 09:32:08 am)

M.C. Newberry on A dystopian 'Utopia.' (Sat, 15 Feb 2014 01:52:51 pm)

Harry O'Neill on The Chosen Few. (Sun, 2 Feb 2014 10:22:19 pm)

Francine on TEMPUS FUGIT (Wed, 8 Jan 2014 07:44:45 pm)

Cynthia Buell Thomas on TEMPUS FUGIT (Wed, 8 Jan 2014 12:30:13 pm)

Lady Ha Ha on My mindset remains the same. (Tue, 7 Jan 2014 04:50:20 pm)

Lady Ha Ha on TEMPUS FUGIT (Tue, 7 Jan 2014 04:45:28 pm)

Lady Ha Ha on Xmas Day in the Twerk House. (Thu, 26 Dec 2013 11:12:21 pm)

Lady Ha Ha on Xmas Day in the Twerk House. (Thu, 26 Dec 2013 11:10:01 pm)

Lady Ha Ha on Xmas Day in the Twerk House. (Wed, 25 Dec 2013 06:47:34 pm)

M.C. Newberry on Xmas Day in the Twerk House. (Wed, 25 Dec 2013 05:28:08 pm)

Lady Ha Ha on Xmas Day in the Twerk House. (Wed, 25 Dec 2013 01:55:24 pm)

M.C. Newberry on The 'C' word. (Sun, 22 Dec 2013 04:24:54 pm)

M.C. Newberry on The greasy film of winter. (Fri, 6 Dec 2013 02:36:16 pm)

Feeds

Subscribe feed icon