profile image

In Keswick I Walked Tall

 

In Keswick I Walked Tall

 

 

I walked the streets of Heywood

In my paper-round years,

I walked and walked, mimicked the dogs

That snarled at the letter box,

But none of it was my choice.

My Siddal Moor Schooling was

An escape from Sutherland

Where the boys and the girls from

The council estate,

Snarled at their world of a

One by one c...

Read and leave comments (2)

Tags: Countryside

Filter Tag

Countryside (Remove)

Previous Entries

  • 2011 (1)

Recent Comments

Patricia &Stefan wilde on Pissing Against The Wind (6 days ago)

Natalie Audoire on Pissing Against The Wind (6 days ago)

Philip Fletcher on The Farming of Innocense (Sun, 3 Aug 2014 12:18:50 pm)

Harry O'Neill on In Our Hands Everything - But Worlds (Sun, 25 May 2014 11:59:00 pm)

OSH8 on In Our Hands Everything - But Worlds (Thu, 15 May 2014 06:52:43 pm)

Patricia &Stefan wilde on The Earths Core (Mon, 24 Mar 2014 11:35:05 pm)

Harry O'Neill on The Earths Core (Mon, 24 Mar 2014 08:18:40 pm)

Solar Winds on The Earths Core (Sun, 23 Mar 2014 03:04:01 pm)

mike watts on The Earths Core (Sun, 23 Mar 2014 01:34:30 pm)

Cynthia Buell Thomas on Ascendance (Fri, 14 Mar 2014 12:20:47 pm)

Karin on Tales of Love and Hate (Wed, 5 Mar 2014 10:42:32 pm)

Moriam Nesa on A Peoples Trust Replaced by Sorrow (Wed, 19 Feb 2014 04:38:08 am)

Shevaughn on Growing Up (Fri, 13 Dec 2013 07:34:49 am)

Isobel on Wings (Sat, 7 Dec 2013 09:35:14 am)

Le3s Smith on Wings (Fri, 6 Dec 2013 12:42:19 am)