profile image

So Far From Home

 

So Far From Home

Under a curving shimmering blue fish bowl of the sky the small Patrol Torpedo boat cruises over the gentle summer swells in the distant Pacific under summer skies torn apart by brutal bitter total war. Small PT boats crewed by fifteen men ranging far and wide hunting for fat Japanese merchant ships. Boom! Go the torpedoes when a nice juicy target is found and a quick ...

Read and leave comments (1)

Tags: boat,japan and america,war at sea,world war2

Filter Tag

war at sea (Remove)

Previous Entries

  • 2012 (1)

Recent Comments

nick armbrister on Where Will We Be Tomorrow? (Sat, 26 Apr 2014 02:37:01 pm)

Lillian on Where Will We Be Tomorrow? (Tue, 22 Apr 2014 08:42:16 pm)

nick armbrister on Data (Wed, 12 Mar 2014 06:54:19 pm)

Harry O'Neill on Data (Wed, 12 Mar 2014 02:21:25 pm)

nick armbrister on neda poem from our new book... (Wed, 5 Mar 2014 05:57:03 pm)

G. Nichol on neda poem from our new book... (Wed, 5 Mar 2014 12:44:46 pm)

Lesya Grass on GLIMPSE OF OLD THINGS . (Thu, 27 Feb 2014 08:22:59 pm)

Moriam Nesa on GLIMPSE OF OLD THINGS . (Wed, 19 Feb 2014 04:48:50 am)

Harry O'Neill on my 1st ever poem published as ode to Alanis in the pill issue 3 Alanis morrissette zine in late 96 (Wed, 12 Feb 2014 03:28:35 pm)

nick armbrister on OLD (Fri, 7 Feb 2014 08:45:28 pm)

Starfish on OLD (Fri, 7 Feb 2014 07:10:49 pm)

jan oskar hansen on Pure (Wed, 5 Feb 2014 09:00:50 am)

nick armbrister on RAGING EARTH (Tue, 4 Feb 2014 06:42:49 pm)

Harry O'Neill on RAGING EARTH (Mon, 3 Feb 2014 09:33:03 pm)

nick armbrister on Very Nasty Builder (Mon, 3 Feb 2014 02:15:45 pm)

Feeds

RSS feed icon