profile image

MAKING DO WITH MISERY

Morning comes but once a day

And that's enough for me.

I face each day without you,

Making do with misery.

 

Morning comes but once a day,

My punishment goes on,

For all the ways I hurt you

In the dark times dead and gone.

 

Morning comes but once a day,

And with it comes the light,

To show me what I know so well

That there's no end in sight.

...

Read and leave comments (2)

Tags: misery,morning

Filter Tag

morning (Remove)

Previous Entries

  • 2012 (1)

Recent Comments

John Coopey on PASSING FEET (4 days ago)

John Coopey on TICK TOCK (10 days ago)

M.C. Newberry on THE VOICE OF SUMMER (Sun, 12 Apr 2015 04:09:42 pm)

John Coopey on THE VOICE OF SUMMER (Sat, 11 Apr 2015 11:52:05 pm)

M.C. Newberry on THE PRIMROSE - a re-post for the renewal of Spring! (Sun, 5 Apr 2015 12:55:09 pm)

Tilly on THE PRIMROSE - a re-post for the renewal of Spring! (Sun, 5 Apr 2015 09:00:26 am)

M.C. Newberry on THE PRIMROSE - a re-post for the renewal of Spring! (Sat, 4 Apr 2015 06:14:06 pm)

John Coopey on THE PRIMROSE - a re-post for the renewal of Spring! (Fri, 3 Apr 2015 11:23:06 pm)

Lynn Dye on TREES - a re-post to welcome Spring (Wed, 25 Mar 2015 01:36:19 pm)

M.C. Newberry on TREES - a re-post to welcome Spring (Thu, 12 Mar 2015 05:36:35 pm)

Harry O'Neill on TREES - a re-post to welcome Spring (Thu, 12 Mar 2015 02:47:13 pm)

John Coopey on TREES - a re-post to welcome Spring (Mon, 9 Mar 2015 08:57:29 pm)

M.C. Newberry on TAXING MATTERS! (Thu, 19 Feb 2015 04:50:05 pm)

Anthony Emmerson on TAXING MATTERS! (Thu, 19 Feb 2015 03:22:52 pm)

Harry O'Neill on TAXING MATTERS! (Fri, 13 Feb 2015 11:54:34 pm)

Feeds

RSS feed icon Podcast podcast icon