profile image

RACE DAY

Sunrise creeping, daylight peeping,

All is silent, all are sleeping.

 

Alarm clocks whirring, stables stirring,

Dogs start scratching, cats lie purring,

 

Voices rising (some surmising),

Smell of coffee - appetising.

 

Harness jingling, senses tingling,

Sweat and horse-breath intermingling.

 

Race day thrilling, people milling,

Horses happ...

Read and leave comments (3)

Tags: day,horse,race

Filter Tag

horse (Remove)

Previous Entries

  • 2011 (1)

Recent Comments

M.C. Newberry on MY LONDON - music setting (Sat, 29 Mar 2014 04:12:52 pm)

Yvonne Brunton on MY LONDON - music setting (Fri, 28 Mar 2014 11:36:58 pm)

M.C. Newberry on MY LONDON - music setting (Fri, 21 Mar 2014 01:46:26 am)

John Coopey on MY LONDON - music setting (Thu, 20 Mar 2014 09:28:58 pm)

Kenneth Eaton-Dykes on MY LONDON - music setting (Thu, 20 Mar 2014 04:15:16 pm)

M.C. Newberry on GLOBAL WARMING-how long forming? (Thu, 13 Mar 2014 07:55:34 pm)

Harry O'Neill on GLOBAL WARMING-how long forming? (Wed, 12 Mar 2014 03:42:36 pm)

jeremy young on GLOBAL WARMING-how long forming? (Tue, 11 Mar 2014 11:43:25 pm)

John Coopey on GLOBAL WARMING-how long forming? (Mon, 10 Mar 2014 09:29:36 pm)

Cynthia Buell Thomas on GLOBAL WARMING-how long forming? (Mon, 10 Mar 2014 12:10:06 pm)

Steve Higgins on STRANGE (Wed, 5 Mar 2014 05:18:15 am)

M.C. Newberry on PROSTRATE WITH A PROSTATE (Wed, 26 Feb 2014 03:15:08 pm)

John Coopey on PROSTRATE WITH A PROSTATE (Mon, 24 Feb 2014 11:20:36 pm)

M.C. Newberry on PROSTRATE WITH A PROSTATE (Mon, 24 Feb 2014 08:04:05 pm)

Harry O'Neill on PROSTRATE WITH A PROSTATE (Mon, 24 Feb 2014 12:45:38 pm)