profile image

The Day Of Liberation

entry picture

 

Once again the spring’s in the Victory Gardens,

Once again the 10th of April to Odessa’s come,

The memory of that day hardens

This wonderful feeling of freedom without alarm.

 

About 30 months the occupation of Odessa lasted

The streets and houses by fascists were blasted.

But the nation with sense of humor no one can kill,

The defense of the city was...

Read and leave comments (2)

Tags: freedom liberty independance

Filter Tag

freedom liberty independance (Remove)

Previous Entries

  • 2012 (1)

Recent Comments

Solar Winds on An Ordinary Fascism (Wed, 23 Jul 2014 01:29:59 pm)

Larisa Rzhepishevska on An Ordinary Fascism (Wed, 23 Jul 2014 01:18:49 pm)

Daniel Dwyran on The Memorial Day (Sun, 22 Jun 2014 10:07:08 pm)

M.C. Newberry on Spring Meets Summer (Thu, 12 Jun 2014 12:49:00 pm)

Dave D Poet Rhumour on An Ordinary Fascism (Mon, 9 Jun 2014 11:38:35 pm)

Dave D Poet Rhumour on Spring Meets Summer (Mon, 9 Jun 2014 11:33:43 pm)

Solar Winds on Spring Meets Summer (Tue, 3 Jun 2014 02:14:30 pm)

Lynn Dye on An Ordinary Fascism (Mon, 5 May 2014 04:47:55 pm)

Larisa Rzhepishevska on Only Once the Spring Comes (Mon, 14 Apr 2014 10:43:47 pm)

Roy Chetham on Only Once the Spring Comes (Sun, 13 Apr 2014 09:54:34 am)

Larisa Rzhepishevska on Only Once the Spring Comes (Thu, 10 Apr 2014 09:37:13 pm)

Lillian on Only Once the Spring Comes (Thu, 10 Apr 2014 07:35:39 pm)

Lynn Dye on No, I Am Not! (Tue, 11 Mar 2014 04:44:30 pm)

Lynn Dye on Love Has Burned (Tue, 11 Mar 2014 04:42:37 pm)

M.C. Newberry on I Can At Least Bark (Mon, 10 Mar 2014 11:56:06 am)