profile image

Blood Mage

Twisted Maleficarum turned abomination

desperately seeking a return to one's humanity.

Expelling demons,

pumping passion like the blood that summoned them.

 

Bleeding tears, sweating fears

soaked in trepidation.

 

Summon some feeling

no time for healing

when paint is just pain with

twin pronged brush strokes.

 

Tattered, trying, tonal

...

Read and leave comments (0)

Tags: Art,Blood Mage,Dragon Age,Emotions,Legends,Magic,Myth,Poetry,Psychology

Filter Tag

Legends (Remove)

Previous Entries

  • 2012 (1)

Recent Comments

Cynthia Buell Thomas on Spring Tanka (Sat, 20 Apr 2013 03:04:29 pm)

tony sheridan on The Cocoon (Thu, 4 Apr 2013 11:36:27 pm)

tony sheridan on What do you do with a drunk in GAY bar? - NaPoWriMo Day 3 (Thu, 4 Apr 2013 11:29:24 pm)

Noetic-fret! on PoLieTics - NaPoWriMo Day 2 (Wed, 3 Apr 2013 03:57:34 pm)

tony sheridan on PoLieTics - NaPoWriMo Day 2 (Tue, 2 Apr 2013 06:44:53 pm)

Tom Harding on That's so gay (Fri, 11 Jan 2013 07:13:52 pm)

Cathy on That's so gay (Fri, 11 Jan 2013 11:18:47 am)

tony sheridan on 12/12/12 (Wed, 12 Dec 2012 07:35:12 pm)

tony sheridan on The Soul of an Artist (Mon, 19 Nov 2012 06:56:05 pm)

Katy Hughes on Crossroads - my National Poetry Day piece (Tue, 9 Oct 2012 06:10:34 pm)

Indigo on Z (Mon, 3 Sep 2012 12:49:13 am)

Yvonne Brunton on Z (Mon, 3 Sep 2012 12:36:13 am)

Rachel Bond on Homeless Fly (Thu, 12 Jul 2012 03:14:32 pm)

Indigo on Homeless Fly (Sun, 8 Jul 2012 05:06:22 pm)

Rachel Bond on Homeless Fly (Sun, 8 Jul 2012 03:17:56 pm)

Feeds

Subscribe feed icon