profile image

Delicate

 

On a bit of a writing spree at the moment...


Usually not a good sign...

 

 

 

Delicate


Maybe quiet times,

Holding tight, a lost 

Limb in paradox.


Floating, timid touching

And left over bone

On bone.


All quivers, left

To the elements

And empty.


We talk about

Ourselves in the 

Third person,

...

Read and leave comments (1)

Tags: hearts,love,paradox,poem,poetry,quiet,romantic,sleep

Filter Tag

paradox (Remove)

Previous Entries

  • 2011 (1)

Recent Comments

andy n on Silence (Sun, 18 Aug 2013 05:25:05 pm)

Hayden on Silence (Sun, 11 Aug 2013 05:42:45 am)

Harry O'Neill on Silence (Fri, 9 Aug 2013 10:02:47 pm)

Cynthia Buell Thomas on Tungsten (Sat, 13 Apr 2013 04:27:35 pm)

Frederick Kesner on Couple Stragglers (Mon, 7 Jan 2013 11:37:51 am)

Cynthia Buell Thomas on Couple Stragglers (Sun, 18 Nov 2012 12:11:21 pm)

Hayden on Bumblebee Humblebee Dumbledore... (Tue, 3 Jul 2012 05:49:50 pm)

Tommy Carroll on Bumblebee Humblebee Dumbledore... (Tue, 3 Jul 2012 11:49:44 am)

Julian (Admin) on Bumblebee Humblebee Dumbledore... (Tue, 3 Jul 2012 09:54:53 am)

Ann Foxglove on Bumblebee Humblebee Dumbledore... (Tue, 3 Jul 2012 08:30:33 am)

jan on On the Road (Mon, 20 Feb 2012 01:03:55 am)

Lynn Dye on The Falling Down (Thu, 5 Jan 2012 11:21:37 am)

stella jones on The Falling Down (Wed, 4 Jan 2012 05:18:11 pm)

stella jones on The Home (Fri, 11 Nov 2011 05:19:08 pm)

Neil Richards on The Home (Fri, 11 Nov 2011 09:16:26 am)