profile image

Gnomes

 

Gnomes

 

And she was the empty-head,

Though she couldn't help it 

She wasn't helping herself. 

 

Eyes wide shut; a handbag

Of hand-me-downs and scratchcards, 

Screaming at the day-in

Day-out grind.

 

The hallway was always

Clogged with junk, 

The kitchen table tasted

Of tobacco.

 

And it would rain,  

One day, and you'd 

...

Read and leave comments (2)

Tags: gnomes,hayden,people,poem,woman

Filter Tag

gnomes (Remove)

Previous Entries

  • 2011 (1)

Recent Comments

andy n on Silence (Sun, 18 Aug 2013 05:25:05 pm)

Hayden on Silence (Sun, 11 Aug 2013 05:42:45 am)

Harry O'Neill on Silence (Fri, 9 Aug 2013 10:02:47 pm)

Cynthia Buell Thomas on Tungsten (Sat, 13 Apr 2013 04:27:35 pm)

Frederick Kesner on Couple Stragglers (Mon, 7 Jan 2013 11:37:51 am)

Cynthia Buell Thomas on Couple Stragglers (Sun, 18 Nov 2012 12:11:21 pm)

Hayden on Bumblebee Humblebee Dumbledore... (Tue, 3 Jul 2012 05:49:50 pm)

Tommy Carroll on Bumblebee Humblebee Dumbledore... (Tue, 3 Jul 2012 11:49:44 am)

Julian (Admin) on Bumblebee Humblebee Dumbledore... (Tue, 3 Jul 2012 09:54:53 am)

Ann Foxglove on Bumblebee Humblebee Dumbledore... (Tue, 3 Jul 2012 08:30:33 am)

jan on On the Road (Mon, 20 Feb 2012 01:03:55 am)

Lynn Dye on The Falling Down (Thu, 5 Jan 2012 11:21:37 am)

stella jones on The Falling Down (Wed, 4 Jan 2012 05:18:11 pm)

stella jones on The Home (Fri, 11 Nov 2011 05:19:08 pm)

Neil Richards on The Home (Fri, 11 Nov 2011 09:16:26 am)