profile image

Spendthrift

entry picture

A thought on the squandering of our emotional resources, the premonition of a navel-gazer's trek toward emotional bankruptcy.



 

Spendthrift,



malingering
along
uncharted frontiers
liquid sorrow
bastes
unformed words
whose crystal
resonant vibrance
reverberates
within
a pilgrim soul
gaze once more
upon your
lint-filled navel
and share
the blossom
of...

Read more …

Tags: emotional-bankruptcy,navel-gazing,soulless-existence

Filter Tag

navel-gazing (Remove)

Previous Entries

  • 2011 (1)

Recent Comments

Solar Winds on Morning Commute (Sun, 23 Mar 2014 03:06:41 pm)

Graham Sherwood on Morning Commute (Sun, 23 Mar 2014 01:09:34 pm)

Moriam Nesa on Yesteryearning (Wed, 19 Feb 2014 04:39:53 am)

Solar Winds on In there somewhere is goodbye (Fri, 14 Feb 2014 12:50:59 am)

Patricia &Stefan wilde on In there somewhere is goodbye (Wed, 12 Feb 2014 04:38:36 pm)

Cynthia Buell Thomas on The possible dream (Tue, 31 Dec 2013 05:32:52 pm)

Solar Winds on The possible dream (Sun, 22 Dec 2013 11:01:10 pm)

Isobel on The possible dream (Sat, 21 Dec 2013 09:43:24 am)

Shirley Smothers on The possible dream (Fri, 20 Dec 2013 05:58:52 pm)

Cynthia Buell Thomas on Curiosity killed no cat (Wed, 18 Dec 2013 02:08:53 pm)

Cynthia Buell Thomas on Moving On (Mon, 16 Dec 2013 01:14:02 pm)

Philipos on Would They Have Listened, Then? (Fri, 27 Sep 2013 08:58:30 pm)

Solar Winds on Would They Have Listened, Then? (Tue, 24 Sep 2013 10:13:29 pm)

Patricia &Stefan wilde on Profitable Profanities (Fri, 13 Sep 2013 10:31:19 pm)

Solar Winds on Resolve (Tue, 18 Jun 2013 10:39:00 am)