profile image

Signature

entry picture

I make my mark on the world

not large but big enough

no highlight, fame nor fortune

but written bold with love.

Read and leave comments (1)

I am

entry picture

I am the tree, my roots mysterious and deep,

My seed has ridden on the wind and settled

to wait for the sun rise over land I will never see,

Grow and mature, resemble me.

Related, we are family.

 

I am the gazelle, my legs lissom and swift

I run like the wind, and settle to graze the grasslands,

never alone in the sun, together we are free my herd and me.

...

Read and leave comments (1)

Previous Entries


Recent Comments

Alana Spence on I am (Fri, 18 Nov 2011 07:16:51 pm)

Bernadette Herbertson on Signature (Thu, 9 Dec 2010 12:04:37 am)

Graham Sherwood on Gaggle me (Sun, 1 Nov 2009 03:37:09 pm)

carol falaki on Gaggle me (Sun, 1 Nov 2009 09:46:53 am)

Pete Crompton on Gaggle me (Sat, 31 Oct 2009 08:10:57 pm)

Anthony Emmerson on Plum (Mon, 28 Sep 2009 01:07:28 am)

Cate Greenlees on Plum (Sun, 20 Sep 2009 08:54:08 pm)

carol falaki on Plum (Fri, 18 Sep 2009 12:57:18 pm)

Jessie Alpal on Plum (Fri, 18 Sep 2009 12:09:54 pm)

Janet on Plum (Fri, 18 Sep 2009 11:36:50 am)

David Franks on Plum (Fri, 18 Sep 2009 10:10:26 am)

Dave Bradley on Plum (Fri, 18 Sep 2009 09:40:16 am)

Dogstails on Goshawk (Wed, 12 Aug 2009 11:09:21 am)

carol falaki on Goshawk (Mon, 10 Aug 2009 10:17:54 am)

Rodney Wood on Goshawk (Sun, 9 Aug 2009 12:26:32 pm)

Feeds

Subscribe feed icon