profile image

great north diver

entry picture

 

Solitary in winter

I find you on the beach

sleepbound.

 

I’ve walked some miles across this sand

wind knocking me back.

On my right the sea battles.

My hair lashes my face.

 

In this chaos of desolation

you are a concentrated essence

a nugget of pure exhaustion.

What lies behind your dreaming ruby eye?

 

The pressure of the sea

...

Read and leave comments (7)

Tags: nature

Filter Tag

nature (Remove)

Previous Entries

  • 2011 (1)

Recent Comments

Lynn Dye on queen memory... (Wed, 28 May 2014 07:55:28 pm)

Ann Foxglove on queen memory... (Mon, 28 Apr 2014 06:55:18 pm)

Cynthia Buell Thomas on queen memory... (Mon, 28 Apr 2014 12:17:33 pm)

Graham Sherwood on queen memory... (Sun, 27 Apr 2014 09:44:25 pm)

Harry O'Neill on queen memory... (Sun, 27 Apr 2014 08:56:06 pm)

Dave Bradley on queen memory... (Sun, 27 Apr 2014 07:23:41 pm)

Frances Macaulay Forde on owl - with a film by Paul Healy (Thu, 20 Feb 2014 05:53:49 am)

Cynthia Buell Thomas on owl - with a film by Paul Healy (Fri, 13 Dec 2013 11:45:24 am)

Starfish on owl - with a film by Paul Healy (Thu, 12 Dec 2013 03:15:52 pm)

Ann Foxglove on owl - with a film by Paul Healy (Sat, 7 Dec 2013 05:14:43 pm)

Isobel on owl - with a film by Paul Healy (Sat, 7 Dec 2013 09:32:29 am)

Starfish on owl - with a film by Paul Healy (Fri, 6 Dec 2013 08:31:31 pm)

Dave Bradley on owl - with a film by Paul Healy (Fri, 6 Dec 2013 05:22:22 pm)

sash on breathing (Thu, 17 Oct 2013 10:35:19 am)

Charles Bane, Jr on breathing (Fri, 27 Sep 2013 10:46:33 pm)