profile image

rallying

entry picture

I’m glad the steam rally won’t be here again.

I can ride past on the 85 with no reminder.

Nothing to make me dwell on those three days each year

When you were so engrossed – in steam!

 

Although we had the ancient taxi – off  the plate -

You had to go there on your bike - I bussed it.

It seemed so romantic, meeting up

as you removed your cycle clips

...

Read and leave comments (12)

Tags: love,memories,smoke

Filter Tag

memories (Remove)

Previous Entries

  • 2011 (1)

Recent Comments

Frances Macaulay Forde on owl - with a film by Paul Healy (Thu, 20 Feb 2014 05:53:49 am)

Cynthia Buell Thomas on owl - with a film by Paul Healy (Fri, 13 Dec 2013 11:45:24 am)

Starfish on owl - with a film by Paul Healy (Thu, 12 Dec 2013 03:15:52 pm)

Ann Foxglove on owl - with a film by Paul Healy (Sat, 7 Dec 2013 05:14:43 pm)

Isobel on owl - with a film by Paul Healy (Sat, 7 Dec 2013 09:32:29 am)

Starfish on owl - with a film by Paul Healy (Fri, 6 Dec 2013 08:31:31 pm)

Dave Bradley on owl - with a film by Paul Healy (Fri, 6 Dec 2013 05:22:22 pm)

sash on breathing (Thu, 17 Oct 2013 10:35:19 am)

Charles Bane, Jr on breathing (Fri, 27 Sep 2013 10:46:33 pm)

M.C. Newberry on Song - Lavender man (Mon, 26 Aug 2013 11:41:35 pm)

Ann Foxglove on Song - Lavender man (Sun, 25 Aug 2013 04:33:28 pm)

Harry O'Neill on Song - Lavender man (Sun, 25 Aug 2013 03:43:48 pm)

Margaret Holbrook on Song - Lavender man (Sat, 24 Aug 2013 09:45:44 pm)

Starfish on Song - Lavender man (Fri, 23 Aug 2013 07:34:10 pm)

Ann Foxglove on Song - Lavender man (Fri, 23 Aug 2013 04:18:58 pm)