profile image

An Ingres Back

Loading the player…

entry picture

She has an Ingres back

She is a violin

And when she’s in his arms

She sweetly plays for him

 

She doesn’t know the words

He doesn’t know the tune

There’s a duet of sorts

In that sweet dark bedroom

 

His fingerwork is good

Her mouth is soft and warm

While she is in his arms

They will not come to harm

 

Her voice is like a lu...

Read and leave comments (10)

Tags: backs,love,music

Filter Tag

backs (Remove)

Previous Entries

  • 2011 (1)

Recent Comments

Frances Macaulay Forde on owl - with a film by Paul Healy (Thu, 20 Feb 2014 05:53:49 am)

Cynthia Buell Thomas on owl - with a film by Paul Healy (Fri, 13 Dec 2013 11:45:24 am)

Starfish on owl - with a film by Paul Healy (Thu, 12 Dec 2013 03:15:52 pm)

Ann Foxglove on owl - with a film by Paul Healy (Sat, 7 Dec 2013 05:14:43 pm)

Isobel on owl - with a film by Paul Healy (Sat, 7 Dec 2013 09:32:29 am)

Starfish on owl - with a film by Paul Healy (Fri, 6 Dec 2013 08:31:31 pm)

Dave Bradley on owl - with a film by Paul Healy (Fri, 6 Dec 2013 05:22:22 pm)

sash on breathing (Thu, 17 Oct 2013 10:35:19 am)

Charles Bane, Jr on breathing (Fri, 27 Sep 2013 10:46:33 pm)

M.C. Newberry on Song - Lavender man (Mon, 26 Aug 2013 11:41:35 pm)

Ann Foxglove on Song - Lavender man (Sun, 25 Aug 2013 04:33:28 pm)

Harry O'Neill on Song - Lavender man (Sun, 25 Aug 2013 03:43:48 pm)

Margaret Holbrook on Song - Lavender man (Sat, 24 Aug 2013 09:45:44 pm)

Starfish on Song - Lavender man (Fri, 23 Aug 2013 07:34:10 pm)

Ann Foxglove on Song - Lavender man (Fri, 23 Aug 2013 04:18:58 pm)