profile image

tent

entry picture

 

There’s no room in my tent for you

Only space enough for me

My feet poke out quite brave

The rest of me hidden away.

Bees buzz, grass tickles my toes

That’s all of the world I need

If my tent had a big iron lock

I’d lock it to keep you out.

 

I’ve got crayons and a big book

And sandwiches in a tin

And I don’t have to let you talk

And I don’t...

Read and leave comments (14)

Tags: alienation,childhood

Filter Tag

alienation (Remove)

Previous Entries

  • 2012 (1)

Recent Comments

jack on Song - Me Baby ... (Tue, 30 Dec 2014 05:45:25 pm)

M.C. Newberry on Song - Me Baby ... (Wed, 24 Dec 2014 04:30:09 pm)

Judi Strega on Song - Me Baby ... (Wed, 24 Dec 2014 06:03:39 am)

jack on Song for a dead gannet (Tue, 23 Dec 2014 02:55:47 pm)

M.C. Newberry on Song for a dead gannet (Mon, 22 Dec 2014 05:00:25 pm)

Graham Sherwood on Song for a dead gannet (Thu, 18 Dec 2014 12:26:11 pm)

Rose Casserley on Song for a dead gannet (Wed, 17 Dec 2014 09:49:24 pm)

Patricia &Stefan wilde on Song for a dead gannet (Wed, 17 Dec 2014 02:02:11 pm)

Laura Taylor on Song for a dead gannet (Wed, 17 Dec 2014 11:38:22 am)

Anthony Emmerson on Song for a dead gannet (Tue, 16 Dec 2014 03:46:39 pm)

Graham Sherwood on Song for a dead gannet (Mon, 15 Dec 2014 07:01:05 pm)

Ann Foxglove on Song for a dead gannet (Mon, 15 Dec 2014 06:34:14 pm)

Judi Strega on dowsing (Fri, 5 Dec 2014 07:42:27 am)

Lynn Dye on queen memory... (Wed, 28 May 2014 07:55:28 pm)

Ann Foxglove on queen memory... (Mon, 28 Apr 2014 06:55:18 pm)

Feeds

RSS feed icon Podcast podcast icon